Product finder

Find the right product fast

Recommended models0 results

No matching model found. Try another keyword, or contact an engineer directly.

Skip to main content
锎锔New Material Technology锎锔New Material Technology锎锔新材料科技
锎锔 · Site Navigation

Making dispersion more efficient.

Functional masterbatch series

TECHNICAL DATA SHEET · TDS-M933 · REV 2026-10 · CN

PP halogen-free V0 flame-retardant masterbatchWhite cylindrical pellets · phosphorus synergy · special surface coating

A high-efficiency phosphorus flame retardant is compounded with a small amount of synergistic additives and given a special surface coating, then mixed and pelletised with a PP carrier; this overcomes the traditional phosphorus drawbacks of high water absorption and poor compatibility, keeping flame-retardant efficiency very high while preserving the mechanical properties of the resin to the greatest extent.

  • ✓ Halogen-free / melamine-free
  • ✓ No residual sulphate
  • 🔥 UL94 V0 (measured on 0.4 mm sheet)
  • 💧 Low water absorption · easy processing
UL94 V0 · COTTON INDICATORLOOP
Loop demo · 0.4 mm PP sheet · 25 phr M933
0–0%
Recommended dosage
V0
UL94 flame rating
0mm
Measured sheet thickness (25 phr)
0kg
Bagged · double-layer PE moisture barrier
SEC.01 / COATED PELLET

Coated pellet · the source of low water absorption

Toggle the comparison: traditional phosphorus absorbs water and hydrolyses, while the M933 coating makes droplets bead up; hover the cross-section to see the three layers.

Coating layer (special surface coating)Phosphorus synergistic FR layer (char forming)PP carrier
Hydrolysis · moisture ↯
The coating repels water → droplets bead up and roll off · water absorption ↓ · melt flow ↑
Special surface coating · lowers absorption · improves flow
Phosphorus synergistic FR layer · high FR efficiency · char forming
PP carrier · compatible · mechanical retention
BUILD / compounding + coating

Phosphorus synergy · special surface coating

M933 is made by compounding a high-efficiency phosphorus flame retardant with a small amount of synergistic additives, then applying a special surface coating treatment, and finally mixing and pelletising with a polypropylene (PP) carrier.

Phosphorus synergySurface coatingPP carrier pelletising
DEFECT-FIX / overcoming traditional drawbacks

Overcomes high water absorption and poor compatibility

Developed for demanding PP flame-retardant applications, it overcomes the high water absorption and poor compatibility of traditional phosphorus flame retardants; the coating process gives it excellent dispersion in the resin and avoids the problems caused by hydrolysis and moisture pick-up.

Low water absorptionExcellent dispersionHydrolysis resistant
MECHANICS / mechanical retention

Flame retardancy and mechanical properties together

While keeping very high flame-retardant efficiency it minimises the effect on the mechanical properties of the resin itself; compatibility with PP resin is improved, dispersion is extremely easy, and finished parts keep a high level of mechanical performance.

High mechanical retentionEasy to disperseCompatibility ↑
SEC.02 / SPEC TILES

Specification and physical indicators · six tiles

The two-column parameter table transposed into six tiles.

Whitecylindrical pelletsAppearance
V0UL94 flame rating
Phosphorussurface coatedFR system
3-freeHalogen-free / melamine-free / no residual sulphate
15–25%Recommended dosage
Extrusioncalendering · spinningApplicable processes
SEC.03 / KEY FEATURES

Main benefits and advantages

Environment / efficiency / processing / mechanics — four dimensions.

GREEN-FREE / environmentally safe

Three-free environmental compliance

Fully complies with the halogen-free (Halogen-free) and melamine-free (Melamine-free) requirements and leaves no residual sulphate.

EFFICIENCY / high FR efficiency

High flame-retardant activity

The flame-retardant activity is high, so compared with ordinary flame retardants the dosage can be reduced.

LOW ABSORPTION / low absorption, easy processing

Coating lowers water absorption

The special surface coating effectively lowers the water absorption of the powder and greatly improves the melt flow of plastics, avoiding the problems caused by hydrolysis and moisture pick-up.

MECHANICS / excellent mechanical properties

High mechanical retention

It improves compatibility with PP resin and is extremely easy to disperse, so finished parts keep a high level of mechanical performance.

SEC.04 / APPLICATION & DOSAGE

Applications · thickness–dosage curve

Thinner is better for flame retardancy: a 0.4 mm sheet with 25 phr measured V0 (cotton does not burn).

HIGH-END PP

High-end FR PP products

Suitable for polypropylene parts facing demanding environmental requirements.

SHEET

Board and sheet industry

PP boards, extruded sheet, thermoformed packaging and the like.

SPINNING

Spinning industry

PP flame-retardant fibre, nonwovens and chemical fibre spinning.

Reference dosage × thickness relationship (qualitative indication)

The thinner the product, the better the flame-retardant performance, and the relative dosage can be lowered accordingly; ★ marks the measured point
★ 0.4 mm · 25 phr · V0Melt drips do not ignite absorbent cottonProduct thickness → (thinner → lower dosage possible)
Flame-retardant test result: a 0.4 mm thick PP sheet with 25 phr M933 masterbatch reaches melt drips that do not ignite absorbent cotton (meets the UL94 V0 rating).
SEC.05 / PACKAGE & CONTACT

Packing and storage · sample request

25 kg with a double-layer PE moisture barrier; samples answered within 24 hours.

Packing and storage

Packing25 kg / bag · double-layer PE moisture-barrier bag
StorageCool, dry place · protected from light and moisture
Recommended dosage15% – 25%
Thickness relationshipThinner → better FR · dosage can drop

Request an M933 sample

Free masterbatch sample · V0 formulation and thickness selection guidance · reply within 24 hours

Attachments (optional)
Drop files hereOr use the buttons below to pick them from your device.

You can also press Ctrl+V to paste an image or file from your clipboard.On mobile, "Take a photo" opens the camera; on desktop, choose from your album or files.

By submitting, you agree to be contacted by our customer service via text message, WeChat or email.If you would like a sample, please include your shipping details (name, phone, address) and we will arrange dispatch within the scope of our business. Some samples are not available for free shipping; we will reply to your message separately. Thank you for your understanding and support

01Product positioning

M933 belongs to the "functional masterbatch" category; its official full name is "PP Halogen-free V0 Flame Retardant Masterbatch M933", and it belongs to the functional masterbatch series. The handbook table of contents line verbatim: "M933: PP halogen-free flame retardant masterbatch — high-end flame retardant PP requirements: sheet, spinning, etc."; the official positioning line "high-end flame retardant PP requirements: sheet, spinning, etc.". (Data source: product handbook / official product data)

[Product Overview] verbatim: "M933 flame retardant masterbatch is produced by compounding a phosphorus-based flame retardant with a small amount of synergist, followed by surface coating treatment and thorough mixing with a PP carrier and pelletizing." (Data source: product handbook / official product data)

The handbook [Applications] line verbatim: "suitable for high-end flame retardant PP requirements, especially in sheet, spinning and other industries." Detail page application breakdown: thin board and sheet (PP board, extruded sheet, blister packaging); spinning (PP flame retardant fiber, nonwoven fabric and chemical fiber spinning). Applicable process notes: extrusion / calendering / spinning. (Data source: product handbook / official product data)

Flame retardant rating and measured data points: the product name contains "V0"; the official detail page records "UL94 V0 (measured on 0.4mm sheet)", and the V0 criterion is stated as "molten drips do not ignite absorbent cotton (meets UL94 V0 standard)"; the handbook application experiment records "in a PP sheet with a thickness of 0.4mm, with 25 parts of this product added, drips do not burn cotton". (Data source: product handbook / official product data)

  • Environmental compliance statement (handbook main efficacy verbatim) — "This product can meet the requirements for halogen-free and melamine-free, and can also meet the requirement of no residual sulfate".
  • Flame retardant efficiency — "higher flame retardant efficiency, the addition ratio can be relatively lower".
  • Processing performance — "after surface treatment, the powder water absorption rate is effectively reduced, improving processing performance".
  • Mechanics and dispersion — "improved compatibility with resin, easy to disperse, and the resulting product has relatively better mechanical properties".
  • Advantages line (handbook) — "environmentally friendly, low addition amount, easy to process, good physical and mechanical properties".
  • Pre-use note — "the thinner the product thickness, the better the flame retardant effect and the smaller the addition ratio; the actual dosage shall be based on the customer's actual results".

02Formulation system & mechanism of action

Composition and process verbatim: "M933 flame retardant masterbatch is produced by compounding a phosphorus-based flame retardant with a small amount of synergist, followed by surface coating treatment and thorough mixing with a PP carrier and pelletizing." (Data source: product handbook / official product data)

Design intent and coating structure (official detail page): the comparison point is "overcoming the defects of traditional phosphorus-based systems of high water absorption and poor compatibility"; the three-layer structure of the coated pellet is coating layer (special surface coating) / phosphorus-based compounded flame retardant layer / PP carrier; the coating effect is stated as "the coating layer repels water → water droplets bead up and roll off · water absorption ↓ · processing fluidity ↑". (Data source: official product data)

Data boundary: the entry for this grade does not provide an expanded description of the combustion mechanism — this page does not fabricate a mechanism or transplant the mechanism descriptions of other grades. (Data source: product handbook)

  1. Phosphorus-based compounding — flame retardant main bodyA phosphorus-based flame retardant compounded with a small amount of synergist serves as the flame retardant main body, subjected to surface coating treatment.
  2. Surface coating — reduce water absorption and improve flow"after surface treatment, the powder water absorption rate is effectively reduced, improving processing performance"; the coating layer repels water, "water droplets bead up and roll off".
  3. Compatibility and dispersion — pelletizing with PP carrier"improved compatibility with resin, easy to disperse, and the resulting product has relatively better mechanical properties".
  4. Flame retardancy achieved — V0 criterion"molten drips do not ignite absorbent cotton (meets UL94 V0 standard)"; in the application experiment, 0.4mm PP sheet with 25 parts added "drips do not burn cotton".
coating layer (special surface treatment) · water-repellentphosphorus/synergist FR layer (charring)PP carrier (compatible · easy to disperse)water beads roll off · absorption↓ · melt-flow↑UL94 V00.4mm
Three-layer coated granule: water-repellent coating (beads roll off) · phosphorus/synergist FR layer · PP carrier · UL94 V0 · 0.4mm

Manual headline benefits · 4

Environmental claimsHalogen-free · melamine-free · no sulfate residue
What this means for the customer — three compliance questions answered cell by cell: halogen-free, melamine-free, no residual sulphate — the manual's efficacy sentence word for word; export customers and high-end PP customers read this cell first.
Flame-retardant efficiencyHigher FR efficiency · relatively lower loading
What this means for the customer — use this line when the customer asks "can we add less?": efficiency is high, so the addition ratio can be relatively small; the actual dosage still follows the 15–25% window.
Processing performanceLower powder water uptake · improved processing
What this means for the customer — the direct benefit of the surface coating: lower water absorption and smoother processing — explain it from this line when the customer opens a bag, sees caking and asks why.
Dispersion & mechanicsBetter resin compatibility · easy dispersion · better mechanicals
What this means for the customer — compatibility and mechanics answered together: easy dispersion, better mechanical properties in the part — communicate the compounding step from this line, with no need to go back to the documents.

03Key parameters

Items recorded in the handbook and official product data are transcribed as follows; this grade's entry does not include a physical and chemical property table — no blank values are filled in and no values are drafted in their place (the values in the table are as recorded in the source; small-scale trial verification is recommended before use).

Table 1 · PP Halogen-Free V0 Flame Retardant Masterbatch — key parameters
ItemValue / description
Main componentPhosphorus-based flame retardant compounded with a minor proportion of synergist, surface-coated, PP carrier
AppearanceWhite cylindrical pellets
Flame retardant ratingUL94 V0 (the official detail page records "UL94 V0 (measured on 0.4mm sheet)"); V0 criterion: drips do not ignite absorbent cotton
Packaging25 kg/bag (PE double-layer bag; the official record reads "double-layer PE moisture-proof inner-liner bag")
StorageCool, dry place, moisture-proof (the official data separately records "protect from light and moisture" — the two are listed side by side)
Maximum processing temperatureNot listed in the source (not recorded in this grade's entry; values from other grades of the same series were not applied by analogy)
Physical and chemical properties (density · moisture content · melting point · melt index · decomposition temperature)Not listed in the source (this grade has no property table attached) — no values are drafted in their place
Oxygen index (LOI)Not given in the source

Reading notes: 1) This grade has no physical and chemical property table attached (density, moisture content, melting point, melt index, decomposition temperature, etc. are not listed) — no values are drafted in their place; 2) The maximum processing temperature is not listed in the source, and the General Provisions require "no higher than the maximum temperature recommended in the product introduction"; 3) For UL94 V0, the test specimens, testing institution, and judgment report number are not recorded in the source (the measured point is given only for 0.4mm sheet); 4) The values in the table are as recorded in the source; small-scale trial verification is recommended before use. (Data source: product handbook / official product data)

04Recommended dosage window

Handbook [Reference Dosage], verbatim: "15-25%; 1. For this product, the addition ratio is recommended according to the thickness of the customer's product; 2. The thinner the product, the better the flame-retardant effect and the smaller the addition ratio; the actual dosage is subject to the customer's actual results; 3. In application experiments, in a PP sheet with a thickness of 0.4mm, when 25 parts of this product is added, the drips do not burn cotton." The denominator basis is the internal addition ratio (raw material + masterbatch = 100%).

Table 2 · M933 — recommended dosage
ScenarioDosageConditions & notes
PP system (internal addition)15% – 25%Handbook [Reference Dosage]; denominator = total mass of the resin system (internal addition: raw material 95% + masterbatch 5% = 100% basis); "the addition ratio is recommended according to the thickness of the customer's product"
Thickness direction (source basis)The thinner, the smaller the addition ratioHandbook, verbatim: "The thinner the product, the better the flame-retardant effect and the smaller the addition ratio; the actual dosage is subject to the customer's actual results"
Application measured point0.4mm sheet + 25 parts"In a PP sheet with a thickness of 0.4mm, when 25 parts of this product is added, the drips do not burn cotton" — corresponds to the official "UL94 V0 (measured on 0.4mm sheet)"

The dosage direction is "the thinner the thickness, the smaller the addition ratio" (handbook reference dosage) — this may be opposite to the direction of certain grades of the same series; each grade follows its own source basis, and values are not cross-applied. The range comparison with M922 is a grade-selection engineering variable: the two products each have independent ranges, and values are not cross-applied. Fixed-ratio clause (General Provisions): try several formulations and select the best; when the sample is only sufficient for one trial, add at the highest recommended dosage; for the first trial, do not add other auxiliary materials / additives.

M933 internal addition ratio window (PP system)
Figure 1 · M933 internal addition ratio window: 15% – 25% (x-axis is the internal addition ratio / %; denominator = total mass of the resin system), the direction is "the thinner the thickness, the smaller the addition ratio"; measured point: 0.4mm sheet + 25 parts "drips do not burn cotton". Data source: product handbook and official product data; the values in the figure match the table above item by item.

To be verified: 1) The measurement basis of "25 parts" in the application experiment (its correspondence with the 15-25% reference dosage) is not stated in the source; 2) The thickness-dosage direction is the source's original basis (thinner = lower dosage), and the rules of other grades do not apply; 3) The above are values as recorded in the source; for actual production, please conduct small-scale trial confirmation in combination with your own PP grade and product thickness.

thick sheet → flame window narrows → higher loading15% – 25%15% – 25%0.4mm / 25 partsthin sheet → flame window widens → 0.4 mm at 25 phr does not ignite cottondenominator = total resin system mass (internal addition)
Inverse thickness–dosage axis: the thinner the part, the better the flame rating and the lower the loading (15%–25%) · 15% – 25% · 0.4mm · 25 parts
doseTabledosage%15–25%25 parts
What this means for the customer — one band gives the reference window: 15–25% is the documented reference dosage and 25 parts is the matching measured point, so the customer knows which figure is a range and which is measured.
thicknessthicknessmm25 parts15–25%
What this means for the customer — thickness vs dosage direction: the thinner the part, the smaller the addition ratio. The 0.4mm measured point sits in the leftmost band at 25 parts; applying M911's 'thinner means more' rule here gives the answer backwards.
keyMetricsUL94 V00.4 mmProcess T: n/a
What this means for the customer — three figures at a glance: rating V0, measured thickness 0.4mm, process temperature not listed and not invented. When the customer asks about temperature, say plainly that it is not given; do not guess.
doseByBasisdosage%15–25%
What this means for the customer — basis confirmation: every tick is 'of total resin system mass'; multiplying it by a single part's weight is simply wrong.
storagestoreTemp℃Cool, dryDamp
What this means for the customer — storage boundary: moisture affects the next use, and the document says to keep it sealed. Leaving the bag open after opening is the most frequent cause of failure.
coatingLayercoatingLayernotStatedcharLayerflameRetcarriercompatAlldispersion
What this means for the customer — three-layer section of the coated pellet: coating layer / phosphorus composite layer / PP carrier. When the customer asks why water uptake is low, point to the outermost layer.
mechanism1flameRetcharLayer2coatingLayernotStated3carrierdispersion4flameRetoxygenBarriersmoke
What this means for the customer — four-step mechanism chain: phosphorus composite, surface coating, pelletising with PP, drips that do not ignite cotton; where V0 comes from is answered in these four steps.
decomposition1powderpowder2coatingLayernotStated3dispersioncarrier
What this means for the customer — form view from powder to masterbatch: when the customer asks why it is white pellets, the figure shows coated, pelletised material.
drumStatedosagecarriermultistagedispersioncoatingLayernotStated
What this means for the customer — three process states: mix in ratio, disperse, then the coating layer takes effect; answer process-order questions from this figure.
chargeProc1addStepdosage2multistagedispersion3procTempnotStatedchargeOrder
What this means for the customer — three charging steps with the temperature left blank: follow the first two, the third is not listed in the document and is not invented. For temperature, use the customer's own normal PP window.
mechSplitcharLayerflameRetoxygenBarriercharLayersmokecharLayercharYield
What this means for the customer — three actions separated in a halogen-free system: flame retardancy / oxygen barrier / smoke suppression — for 'if it is not the main agent, what does it do', answer from these three lines.
dosagedosage%—15–25%—
What this means for the customer — dosage limits: below 15% there is no documented basis, above 25% holds only at the 0.4mm measured point; stop an over-dose at the band.
thickerthicknessmm↑ effect↓ effect
What this means for the customer — direction band: the thinner the part, the better the flame retardancy and the smaller the addition ratio. For thick board the customer moves the dosage up along this line.
flameRetdosage%V0—
What this means for the customer — rating band: the 15–25% range meets the V0 criterion (drips do not ignite absorbent cotton); for 'how much for V0', read this band.
procTempprocTemp℃Not listed
What this means for the customer — process-temperature ceiling: genuinely not listed, so the whole bar reads 'not listed' instead of an invented number; follow the general rule of not exceeding the maximum temperature in the product brochure.
smokedosage%CharringSmoke ↓—
What this means for the customer — charring and smoke suppression by dosage band: for articles with tight smoke requirements, the 15–25% band applies.
compareTitledosage15–25%3.5–8%10–25%8–12%
What this means for the customer — four masterbatches' dosages side by side: M933 at 15–25% is well above M922 at 3.5–8% — applying the cheaper masterbatch's figures mis-states the budget.
compareTitlehalogenNo halogenLow hal.No halogenNo halogen
What this means for the customer — compliance bases side by side: M933 and M922 differ by the words halogen-free and low-halogen, which are never merged; choose the line by compliance requirement, not by price.
appDosedosage15–25%3.5–8%10–25%8–12%
What this means for the customer — four dosage ceilings as bars: M933 and M911 both cap at 25%, but their direction rules are opposite, and equal bar height does not mean interchangeable.
packSize25 kg/bagCool & dry
What this means for the customer — packing and storage in two readable lines: PE double-layer bag, moisture-proof; the customer can check the packing on receipt.
appTitlegradePP sheetFiber spinningPP carrier
What this means for the customer — three destinations named one by one: sheet, spinning, carrier. Whichever article the customer makes, the match is obvious.
oneLineOf resin total25 parts, n/a
What this means for the customer — basis and open question side by side: the document itself notes that the measuring basis for 25 parts is not written, which gives the customer grounds to ask the supplier.
thinnerthickness25 parts——
What this means for the customer — three thickness bars: only 0.4mm is measured; thicker steps show a dash instead of an extrapolation, so thick board counts as no data.
keyMetricsthicknessmm0.4 mm
What this means for the customer — measured thickness on its own chart: comparing their own wall (0.3 / 0.5 / 1.0mm) shows at once whether 25 parts carries over directly.
charLayerdosage%Charring—
What this means for the customer — char-forming band: where fast charring is needed in a halogen-free system, the dosage sits in the 15–25% band.
appTitlegradePremium FR PPPP board / sheetBlister packPP FR fiberNonwoven, spin
What this means for the customer — five official applications cell by cell: board, sheet, thermoforming, fibre or spinning; the match is immediate.
mechanism1decomposition1charLayer2charLayer2oxygenBarrier3coatingLayer3carrier4flameRet4smokeflameRet
What this means for the customer — four-step mechanism chain: phosphorus composite, surface coating, pelletising with PP, drips that do not ignite cotton; where V0 comes from is answered in these four lines without opening the document.
coatingLayercoatingLayercharLayerflameRetcharYieldcarriercompatAllwaterMiscible
What this means for the customer — section of the coated pellet: coating layer / phosphorus composite layer / PP carrier; for low water uptake, point to the outer layer.
keyMetricsUL94 V00.4 mmNot listedNot stated
What this means for the customer — four criteria at a glance: rating V0, measured thickness 0.4mm, process temperature not listed. When the customer asks about temperature, say plainly that it is not given; do not guess.
dosagedosage15–25%3.5–8%≤25%1–10%
What this means for the customer — four masterbatches' dosage ceilings as bars: M933 at 15–25% is well above M922 at 3.5–8%; applying the cheaper masterbatch's figures mis-states the budget.
halogenOrFreeinHalogenFreeNo halogenLow hal.No halogenNo halogen
What this means for the customer — compliance bases side by side: M933 and M922 differ by the words halogen-free and low-halogen, which are never merged — choose the line by compliance requirement, not by price.
mechSplitcharLayercharYieldoxygenBarriercharLayersmokecharLayerintumescent
What this means for the customer — three actions separated in a halogen-free system: flame retardancy / oxygen barrier / smoke suppression; for 'if it is not the main agent, what does it do', answer from these three lines.
chargeProc1h2oSystem1lowSpeed2addStep2midSpeed3notStated3procTempforbidden
What this means for the customer — three charging steps with the temperature left blank: follow the first two, the third is not listed in the document and is not invented — for temperature, use the customer's own normal PP window.
specTitlePE double bagCool & dryNot listed25 kg/bag
What this means for the customer — four packing and storage items: PE double-layer bag, cool, dry and moisture-proof, 25kg format, shelf life not listed. Packing and moisture protection can both be checked on receipt.
appTitlegradeSheetFiber spinningPP carrier
What this means for the customer — three destinations named one by one: sheet, spinning, carrier — whichever article the customer makes, the match is obvious.
storagestoreTemp℃Cool, dryDamp
What this means for the customer — storage boundary: moisture affects the next use, and the document says to keep it sealed — leaving the bag open after opening is the most frequent cause of failure.
keyMetricsgradeUL94 V00.4 mmWhite pelletsNot listed
What this means for the customer — four physical items cell by cell: V0, measured thickness, white pellet form, solids content not listed. Gaps are written as 'not listed', never filled in from a neighbouring grade.
charYielddosage%CharringCharring—
What this means for the customer — char-forming band: where fast charring is needed in a halogen-free system, the dosage sits in the 15–25% band.
appTitleprocTempThermoformingExtrusionPP melt mixing
What this means for the customer — three suitable processes: thermoforming, extrusion, PP melt compounding; match your own line, keep the normal PP temperature, and no equipment change is needed.
halogenOrFreedosage%V0——
What this means for the customer — rating band: the 15–25% range meets the V0 criterion (drips do not ignite absorbent cotton) — for 'how much for V0', this band gives the answer.
appTitlegradeV0 halogen-freePP low-halogenHalogen-free MBHalogen-free MB
What this means for the customer — four masterbatches by category: M933 is a PP halogen-free V0 masterbatch, M922 a PP low-halogen masterbatch; for compliance-driven selection, read this cell first rather than the numbers in the name.
physChemgradeP compositeOcta-BDEPhosphorusPhosphorus
What this means for the customer — four masterbatches by composition: M933 is a phosphorus composite, M922 an octabromodiphenyl ether system; answer mixing questions from this table, not from the model number.
halogenOrFreehalogenNo halogenLow hal.No halogenNo halogen
What this means for the customer — four halogen cells: M933 halogen-free, M922 low-halogen, and the two terms are never merged. For export compliance, match the grade, not the model name.
physChemdensityLow densityHigher densityLow density
What this means for the customer — density comparison: M933 is lighter than the octabromodiphenyl ether system; check this first when budgeting an equal-weight replacement.
packSizepackSize25 kg/bagPE double bag
What this means for the customer — two packing items cell by cell: 25kg format, PE double-layer bag; check bag type and format on receipt.
storagestoreTemp℃Cool, dryDamp
What this means for the customer — two storage bands: 0–40℃ cool and dry; below zero or damp is not acceptable. The customer sets the warehouse zone from this line.
appTitleprocTempThermoformExtruded sheetFiber spinning
What this means for the customer — three processes cell by cell: thermoforming, sheet extrusion, fibre spinning. The customer matches their own line; melt shear differs from process to process.
appTitlesheetSheetSheetFiber
What this means for the customer — three article forms: board, sheet, fibre. The customer matches their own form; the direction rules for thick board and for thin sheet do not carry across.
mechSplitflameRetcharLayeroxygenBarriercharYieldsmokecharLayerintumescent
What this means for the customer — three actions in a halogen-free system, layered: flame retardancy / oxygen barrier / smoke suppression; what the synergist does in a halogen-free system is answered from these three lines.
synergydosage%SynergyStandaloneNot stated
What this means for the customer — pairing ranges with the halogenated masterbatches: M922 runs low-halogen synergy at 3.5–8%, M933 runs halogen-free standalone at 15–25%. The two lines do not convert, so recalculate from this table when switching.
flameRetthicknessmmUL94 V0——
What this means for the customer — three thickness steps: only 0.4mm has a UL94 V0 measured point; thicker gauges are drawn as a dash rather than extrapolated, so treat thick board as no data.
coatingLayercoatingLayernoLayerflameRetcharLayercarriercompatAllwaterMiscible
What this means for the customer — each of the three layers does one job: the coating cuts water uptake, the phosphorus layer forms char, the PP carrier gives compatibility; for low water uptake, point to the outer layer.
notStatedgradeFR masterbatchLow-halogen MBHalogen-free MB
What this means for the customer — three positions kept apart cell by cell: M933, M922 and M911 are separate products; where the customer associates them by number, this table rules it out.
standardnotStatedManual-basedOfficial dataNo plant data
What this means for the customer — three data sources marked: mainly the manual, supported by official product data, with no plant trial data. For a measured curve, reply 'not stated in the document' and never pass manual values off as measurements.

05Applications

The official application list is "PP sheet / chemical fiber"; the detail page's application breakdown is transcribed as follows; the handbook's use line is positioned as "high-end flame-retardant PP requirements, especially sheeting, spinning and other industries".

High-end flame-retardant PP products
Handbook use positioning: "suitable for high-end flame-retardant PP requirements".
Thin boards and sheets
PP board, extruded sheet, blister packaging.
Spinning
PP flame-retardant fiber, non-woven fabric, and chemical fiber spinning.
Applicable processes
Extrusion / calendering / spinning (noted on the detail page).
Flame-retardant performance (measured records)
0.4mm PP sheet + 25 parts: drips do not burn cotton (handbook application experiment); official marking "UL94 V0 (measured on 0.4mm sheet)".
Formulation notes
"Higher flame-retardant efficiency, so the addition ratio can be relatively lower"; the surface coating improves the water absorption rate and processing flowability. The details of compatibility with other additives are not given in the source.

Field issues & application examples (as recorded in the source material)

Table 4 · Application case highlights
Field issueWhat the source material states
Is M933 truly halogen-free?Yes. The product name "PP Halogen-Free V0 Flame-Retardant Masterbatch M933", the English name (Halogen-Free), and the handbook's efficacy statement "This product can meet halogen-free and melamine-free requirements, and can also meet the requirement of no sulfate residue" corroborate each other in three places. (Data source: product handbook / official product data)
How much to add? Why is it said that thinner means less?Reference dosage 15-25% (denominator = total mass of the resin system); the handbook states "the thinner the product, the better the flame-retardant effect and the smaller the addition ratio; the actual dosage is subject to the customer's actual results". The direction clause is transcribed as written, without conversion.
How to choose between this and M922?The two have different directions: M922 follows a low-halogen basis (single-digit addition levels tiered by multiple PP types), while M933 follows a halogen-free phosphorus-based basis (15-25%, aimed at the high-end requirements of sheeting and spinning). Grade selection must be determined according to compliance requirements and product requirements; values are not cross-applied.
What is the maximum processing temperature?This grade's entry does not list a maximum processing temperature — this page does not draft one in its place; the General Provisions require "the processing temperature must not be higher than the maximum temperature recommended in the product introduction, otherwise the masterbatch's performance will be damaged".

06How it differs from related grades

The functional masterbatch series are matched by substrate: PP→M933 (or M922 for the low-halogen route) / PE→M911 / PETG→M915 / PA6→M918; the flame-retardant grades differ in their compliance positions (halogen-free / low-halogen); first select the route by compliance requirements, then select the grade by substrate and working conditions. Comparison as follows:

Table 5 · Comparison with related grades
GradeSubstrate · DirectionSystemAddition ratioRating · Temperature
M933PP · halogen-free V0 flame retardantPhosphorus-based + a small amount of synergist (surface-coated, PP carrier)15-25% (the thinner the thickness, the smaller the addition ratio)UL94 V0 (measured on 0.4mm sheet); meets the halogen-free, melamine-free and sulfate-residue-free requirements
M922PP · flame retardant (low-halogen)Phosphorus, nitrogen and bromine compound (antimony-free)homopolymer 3.5% / blend 4%–6% / copolymer 8%UL94 V2; specific gravity 1.10 g/cm³; processing temperature upper limit not listed
M911PE · halogen-free flame retardantHindered amine flame retardant + light stabilizer + LLDPE resin10%-25% (the thinner, the higher the ratio)UL94V1 / UL94 V-2 film grade; <250℃
M915PETG · transparent halogen-free flame retardantPhosphorus-nitrogen flame retardant + hyperdispersant + PETG resin (200 mesh filter)6%-10% (thickness direction not given)UL94 V-0; <280℃; specific gravity 1.21 g/cm³
M918PA6 · halogen-free flame retardantPhosphate + hyperdispersant + PA6 resin (350 mesh filter)8%-12% (thickness direction not given)UL94 V-0; <325℃; specific gravity 1.22 g/cm³; dripping type

Reading notes: 1) The thickness-dosage direction of each grade follows its own data position — for this grade, "the thinner the thickness, the smaller the addition ratio", which is opposite to M911's "the thinner, the higher the ratio"; the two are listed as-is and are not applied to each other; 2) M922 falls under the low-halogen position and M933 under halogen-free; the two terms are not merged; 3) The values in each row come from each grade's own data records and are not applied to one another. (Data source: product handbook / official product data)

07Usage & storage

The following points are taken one by one from the data records; items not listed in the data are not drafted on our behalf.

Reference dosage (transcribed in full)

  • Dosage 15-25% (denominator = total mass of the resin system).
  • "The addition ratio for this product is recommended according to the thickness of the customer's product".
  • "The thinner the product thickness, the better the flame-retardant effect and the smaller the addition ratio; the actual dosage shall be based on the customer's actual results".
  • Measured point: 0.4mm PP sheet + 25 parts → drips do not ignite cotton.

Processing and trial dosage

  • The processing temperature upper limit is not listed in the data; the general provisions require "not higher than the maximum temperature recommended in the product data sheet".
  • Trial-dosage clause (general provisions): try several formulations and select the best; if there is only enough for one trial, add at the highest recommended level; for the first trial, do not add other fillers / additives first, and add them gradually after success.
  • Drying (general provisions): the resins listed in the separate drying clause do not include PP (not drafted on our behalf); the mixed-drying clause (mix the raw material and masterbatch evenly, then dry according to the original production process) may be referenced.

Packaging · Storage · Moisture protection

  • Packaging: 25 kg/bag (double-layer PE bag; official record: "double-layer PE-lined moisture-proof bag").
  • Storage: cool and dry place, moisture-proof (official record additionally notes "light-proof and moisture-proof").
  • "Please seal and store any remaining unused masterbatch to prevent moisture from affecting the next use!"

Not listed in the data (not compiled on this page)

  • Shelf life, physical and chemical property table (density / moisture content / melting point / melt index / decomposition temperature), LOI, quantitative mechanical data, RoHS / REACH conformity statements — not listed for this grade; please request the technical documents accompanying the goods by specific part number.

Masterbatch general rules · trials & drying · 2

Trial procedureTest several formulations, keep the bestOne-shot sample: use the highest recommended loadingFirst trial: no other additives/auxiliaries at first
What this means for the customer — masterbatch general rules, the three-step trial-dosing procedure: choose the best of several formulations; if there is only enough for one trial, use the highest recommendation; add no auxiliaries on the first trial — the workshop runs its trial on these three points.
Drying basisBlended drying: mix compound and masterbatch, dry per existing processStand-alone drying: general clause excludes PP
What this means for the customer — two drying statements: mixed drying follows the existing process, and the separate drying clause does not cover PP — answer "do we need to pre-dry?" from this line.

08FAQ

Which compliance position does M933 fall under?

True halogen-free (phosphorus-based route): traced to three sources — product name / English name / handbook efficacy statement; the handbook states verbatim: "this product can meet the halogen-free and melamine-free requirements, and can also meet the sulfate-residue-free requirement".

What are the flame-retardant rating and the measured point?

UL94 V0 — the criterion is stated as "molten drips do not ignite absorbent cotton (meets the UL94 V0 standard)"; measured point: 0.4mm PP sheet + 25 parts → drips do not ignite cotton. Test specimens and report number are not listed in the data.

How much is added?

Reference dosage 15-25% (denominator = total mass of the resin system); the direction is "the thinner the product thickness, the better the flame-retardant effect and the smaller the addition ratio; the actual dosage shall be based on the customer's actual results".

How does it differ from M922?

Different compliance positions: M933 is halogen-free phosphorus-based (15-25%, aimed at high-end requirements such as sheet and spinning); M922 is low-halogen (phosphorus-nitrogen-bromine compound, tiered by multiple PP types). Their ranges and scenarios are independent and the values are not applied to each other; select the route by compliance requirements.

What is the processing temperature upper limit?

Not listed in this grade's entry — not drafted on this page; follow the general provisions requirement: "the processing temperature must not be higher than the maximum temperature recommended in the product data sheet, otherwise the masterbatch performance will be damaged".

What are the packaging and storage conditions?

Packaging 25 kg/bag (double-layer PE bag); store in a cool and dry place, moisture-proof (official record additionally notes "light-proof and moisture-proof"). Shelf life is not listed in the data. (Data source: product handbook / official product data)

AppendixData sources

The data on this page come from two types of sources and are traceable item by item:

  • Product handbook: the full page of this grade's entry (title / overview / main efficacy / appearance / advantages / applications / reference dosage / packaging / storage conditions); the general provisions of the masterbatch series; comparison entries of the same series.
  • Official product data: all fields of this grade (name, category, positioning line, description, application, parameters, main components, dosage); the functional masterbatch series entries; the official detail-page copy (coated-pellet structure, application segmentation, applicable processes, UL94 marking, packaging and storage).

Not covered by the source material (not written on this page — to be added later)

  • Halogen-free determination threshold (halogen values at the ppm level) and third-party test report number — the data only state "can meet the halogen-free ... requirements".
  • The determination methods and test values for the two items melamine-free and sulfate-residue-free — not listed in the data.
  • Processing temperature upper limit — not listed in this grade's entry (all other flame-retardant masterbatches in the series list it).
  • Missing items in the physical and chemical property table: density, moisture content, melting point, melt index, decomposition temperature, etc. — not attached for this grade.
  • The test specimens, testing organization and determination report number for UL94 V0 — not listed in the data.
  • The measurement basis of "25 parts" in the application experiment (its correspondence to the 15-25% reference dosage) — not stated in the data.
  • Oxygen index (LOI) and quantitative mechanical data (tensile and impact retention rates) — not given in the data.
  • The specific names and proportions of the phosphorus-based flame retardant and the synergist; the material and process of the surface coating layer; the specific resin type / grade of the PP carrier — not listed in the data.
  • Regulatory conformity statements such as RoHS / REACH, report numbers, and shelf life — not listed in the data.

← Back to the product matrix